Skool Sux

You know those papers that you are just so overly proud of? The ones you spend hours and hours on perfecting it? The ones you ACTUALLY made a rough draft for? Well, I had one of those papers. It was a 160 point assignment for my English course, and I felt so good about it. I turned it in online, and I went to bed blissfully. Next day I arrive in class and my instructor calls me up to the front of the room. Last time she did this it was to congratulate me on a perfect score and to have me read it to the class, so I was pretty stoked about having this opportunity again. BUT NO!!!! She starts nitpicking every single little thing I did wrong on my assignment! NEVER ONCE did she say we couldn’t use 1st person, and NEVER ONCE did she say what formatting we needed to use. I was so distraught.  I received a 0/160. What the heck? She’s giving me the opportunity to correct it and redo the entire thing, so hopefully I do it right the second time. Not only is that due by Friday, but my ENTIRE RESEARCH ESSAY IS DUE FRIDAY. So I ave two essays to write in a week. Wish me luck. Just my luck. Lol.

I have a 5min informative speech tomorrow and I STILL haven’t even picked a topic. Instead, I’m writing on a blog. It’s all about priorities, ladies and gentlemen.

Oh, and I have another project essay due on Thursday. I’m sinking in this shit :(((((

Just as the title suggests, SKOOL SUX, but I’m trynna get that PhD, so I guess I better learn to love it. Speaking  of PhD, I still don’t know what I wanna do for the rest of my life. I don’t even know what I want to major in. I like science and the medical field, I like English and the humanities, I enjoy the arts, and I love talking to people. So, if anybody knows of some super cool jobs, lemme know cause I need some major help.

I’ve been thinking about dermatology, radiology, maybe even a teacher, maybe a psychologist. I don’t know. I’m good at a lot of different things, so it’s hard for me to narrow down my options. So, back to square one, SKOOL SUX.

OMG AND I’VE BEEN TRYING TO SUBMIT MY TAXES AND MY FAFSA AND EVERYTHING TO MY UNIVERSITY FOR OVER A MONTH, AND NO MATTER WHAT I DO, IT SAYS IT ISN’T ACCEPTED. Like, my semester ends in 2-3 weeks. I’m going to be done with school by the time I get this financial aid crap figured out. I’m just so done ughhhhhh.

It’s cool tho cause I meditate and pray a lot so I’m not even stressed about any of this. It’s just annoying. Well, school sucks, but stay in school cause it’s cool 🙂

With loooooove (and a little annoyance),

RaeRae

Leave a Reply

